Groovey Tuesday

11 03 2009

What a great day Tuesday is!

I had a few classes, and then I began reading Murakami’s A Wild Sheep Chase, until the second-hand gear sale, where students and professors sold any gear they didn’t need. I purchased a $5 long long long strand of white rope, and a $15 classical guitar. SCORE! All’s I need now is a tarp, and I’ve got a wandering home, shelter and music. Simple and love is the name of the game.

After the sale, I played the guitar as I waited for the boomerang event, where a family of boomerang throwers taught a group of twenty or so students how to throw boomerangs. Then, we were all given wooden boomerangs to paint and keep. Certain boomerangs can be used for hunting; ours are returning boomerangs, just for fun.

Then, some friends and I went to the movies to see Watchmen. Watch out: it’s incredibly well-done, music, story, fantasy, reality, imagery, action, exciting, mystery and mystifying; it’s also filled with Hollywood sexism, Pro-American Ego Boosting (to which the Australian audence had good laughs at), and I found myself dreaming about violence the night after. Remember: Movies are just Movies.

But life: breathtaking, breathgiving, completely perfect in every way. Cheers.

Actions

Information

How are you?

