a fine start

5 05 2009

I hitchhiked over 600 kilometers in 1 day, in 2 trucks.

I am now on a farm in Picton, New South Wales.

Today, I learned about feeding chickens.

Then, on a hill overlooking the farm, a butterfly walked on my finger and my neck.

I’m being given free shelter and food, for a little bit of work, and to learn about the culture and beliefs of this religious community, The Twelve Tribes of Israel. They’re open and kind and warmhearted. Every day, they gather at morning and night to sing and dance in a circle, praising Jesus. All day, they take care of each other.

I’ll write more when I understand them more. For now, adieu.

Actions

Information

One response

6 05 2009
rabbit hole

“we speak the truth
we dare to live it”
-Truth or Dare Starhawk

How are you?

