The Voice of Silence

8 09 2011

I’m happy with every thing on this blog. Click a random month on the right and read a random post why not.

I won’t be writing new posts for a while (you may have figured this out already, I’m just stating it officially). Knowledge and experiences are valuable for our characters, our personalities, our biographies. WE, the “thing” that is our awareness, it flows through experiences and words, and is beyond all forms.

What I’m saying is, every thing we need to know, we can find truths in ourselves. We can solve all our “problems” intuitively. And in the end of the day, only YOU know what is best for YOU. So for now, I won’t be cluttering the eternal wisdom of silence with what my own particular character, my own ego, is finding important at any given time.

My medicine might not be your medicine. If we find ourselves in a conversation, perhaps we do share some medicine. As for this blog medium, for now, it does not feel necessary for me to continue writing. If you feel the inspiration / intuition, read a past post I wrote.

Here are some quotes from Nisargadatta Maharaj’s book I AM THAT that helped me voice this post:

“The real is always with you; you need not wait to be what you are.”

“Nothing can make you happier than you are. All search for happiness is misery and leads to more misery. The only happiness worth the name is the natural happiness of conscious being.”

“Believe me, you need nothing except to be what you are. You imagine you will increase your value by acquisition. It is like gold imagining that an addition of copper will improve it. Elimination and purification, renunciation of all that is foreign to your nature is enough.”

 

Walk in peace.

Patience, Love, Vigilance and Harmony,
Dan

 

 

Actions

Information

How are you?

