A Morning Prayer

17 12 2011

I think it is important to start the day in a positive way, to re-cognize and set an intentional direction for the day. I’ve noticed my days have been better if, on first waking up, I smile, I stretch, I expect beauty, I take a moment to appreciate the miracle of Life.

This came to me at the end of a morning meditation:

I do not know what will happen today.
Whatever happens, it is a miracle;
It is a gift
I create.

I will strive
To recognize synchronicities
And embrace significance.

Thanks.

 

Actions

Information

One response

17 12 2011
Dave

This was wonderful to read during breakfast : D

How are you?

