Unique Lives, and the Desire to Connect

31 10 2015

I once saw a child swinging on a swing set, her mother nearby speaking with a friend. At one point while swinging, the child exclaimed with excitement and a small amount of trepidation, “I’m going to close my eyes!” I saw that she did close her eyes, flying through gravity, sound and sensation, yet from her perspective, vanished from the visual world. A few seconds later, still with her eyes closed, she yelled to her mother, “Mom! Look at me! I’m swinging with my eyes closed!”

In the depths of our
unique perceptions and realities,
there is connection.

Actions

Information

How are you?

